TWENTIETH CONGRESS OF THE FEDERATED STATES OF MICRONESIA

EIGHTH SPECIAL SESSION, 2019 CONGRESSIONAL RESOLUTION NO. 20-209, C.D.1

A RESOLUTION

Expressing the sincere gratitude and appreciation to the Honorable Yosiwo P. George for his dedicated service as Vice-President of the Federated States of Micronesia. 1 WHEREAS, the Honorable Yosiwo P. George has served as the 2 Vice-President of the Federated States of Micronesia since 2015; 3 and 4 WHEREAS, the Honorable Yosiwo P. George has loyally and 5 faithfully served the people of the Federated States of Micronesia; and 6 WHEREAS, the Honorable Yosiwo P. George was both competent 7 8 and effective in leading the Federated States of Micronesia, as well as, very gifted in dealing with the intricate matters of the 9 10 National Government, and the Congress of the Federated States of 11 Micronesia appreciates the talent and devotion he has given to his 12 work; and 13 WHEREAS, the Honorable Yosiwo P. George has demonstrated unfailing professionalism and a disciplined manner in aspects of 14 15 his position as Vice-President of the Federated States of Micronesia; and 16 17 WHEREAS, the Twentieth Congress of the Federated States of

18 Micronesia recognizes the extent to which the people of the 19 Federated State of Micronesia have benefited from the 20 extraordinary dedication, loyalty, and hard work of the Honorable 1 Yosiwo P. George; now, therefore,

_		
2	BE IT RESOLVED by the Twentieth Congress of the Federated	
3	States of Micronesia, Eighth Special Session, 2019, that the	
4	Congress hereby expresses its sincere gratitude and appreciation	
5	to the Honorable Yosiwo P. George for his dedicated service as	
6	Vice-President of the Federated States of Micronesia; and	
7	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that certified copies of this	
8	resolution be transmitted to the President of the Federated States	
9	of Micronesia and the Vice-President of the Federated States of	
10	Micronesia.	
11		
12		
13		
14	ADOPTED: May 10, 2019	Wesley W. Simina
15		Speaker
16		FSM Congress
17		
18		
19		
20	ATTEST:	 Liwiana Ramon Ioanis
21		Chief Clerk
22		FSM Congress
23		
24		
25		